Item 16- Sari Skirt

What? Sari skirt

How long have I had it? 4 months

Where did I get it? Etsy

What do I love about it? I love this skirt. It is my favorite piece of clothing. I love that it’s hand-made from re-cycled materials. I love supporting the seamstress who is making cool clothing and selling it on Etsy. It’s a wrap skirt. It wraps way far around my waist- so no flashing people when it blows in the wind. Speaking of wind, I love the way it blows in the wind. The fabric flutters so beautifully. It’s soft and silky. The closest that I’ll ever probably get to wearing a sari. No one has one exactly like it. Plus it’s just so funky and different. Sort of loud and retro. I’ve spent enough of my life sort of buttoned up, so it feels liberating to wear this completely funky skirt. I love the feel of the skirt, but I really love the way I feel when I’m wearing the skirt.  Plus, it’s reversible. 

2 Comments on “Item 16- Sari Skirt”

  1. Carolyn says:

    I’d like tosee it with the rest of an outfit!

    • Robin Johnson Simpson says:

      Oooh- it’s super funky. It’s definitely a summer skirt that I wear with sandals. It’s really loud. I usually wear it with a gray t-shirt or my black cami. I’ll post pictures the next time I wear it.


Leave a Reply

