Outfit- October 20, 2011

So, I’m finding it difficult to post outfits. Mostly because I wear the same thing all the time. Even though I have four scarfs, I wear two of them most of the time. This makes me think that I could live on a lot less than 36 items for a year.

I wear jeans about four to five days a week. Today, I wore khakis, so I asked my son to take a picture. Here it is! I’m living in this black sweater. So soft and comfortable.

2 Comments on “Outfit- October 20, 2011”

  1. Mrs. C says:

    I love this outfit! So classic & comfortable.
    I’m finding I grab the same things over and over also–the “limited” number of choices has been no problem at all, I’m very happy so far! This is a fun challenge, I’m really glad you started it and put it out there to share.

    I talked to someone recently who had spent some time in Sweden, I believe. She said the hostess she stayed with had only 5 hooks in her hallway beside the bathroom—her entire wardrobe fit onto those 5 hooks, and she was very happy with it!!! My friend said it made her really stop and evaluate her own closet.

    Hmmn. 5 hooks. Maybe I will take that challenge up NEXT September. 🙂

    • Robin Johnson Simpson says:

      Love the five hooks! Sounds like a wonderfully freeing challenge, doesn’t it?! Loving the simplicity of limited choice.


Leave a Reply

